FSC | Field Studies Council

Field Studies Council: Bringing Environmental Understanding to All

Family Wildlife and Discovery

A wonderful opportunity for all members of the family to enjoy sharing activities and to further their interest in the natural world.

Course Title Centre Level
/Age Range
Age Range Dates
2015 programme
Exploring the Outdoors Through Creative Art Blencathra
Lake District
Family Activity Level 3 8+ Mon 16 February
- Fri 20 February
Family Astronomy and Adventure Weekend Castle Head
Lake District
Family Activity Level 2 8+ Fri 27 February
- Sun 01 March
Minibeasts, Mice and the Mole Juniper Hall
Surrey
Family Activity Level 1 4-8 Fri 27 March
- Sun 29 March
Spring Wildlife Safari Margam Discovery Centre / Canolfan Ddarganfod Margam
South Wales
Family Activity Level 2 5+ Mon 30 March
- Thu 02 April
Easter Family Wildlife Rhyd-y-creuau
Snowdonia
Family Activity Level 1 5+ Fri 03 April
- Tue 07 April
Family Fun Malham Tarn
Yorkshire Dales
Family Activity Level 1 5-10 Tue 07 April
- Sat 11 April
Minibeasts, Mice and the Mole Juniper Hall
Surrey
Family Activity Level 1 4-8 Fri 22 May
- Sun 24 May
Exploring Lakeland Through Bushcraft and Adventure Blencathra
Lake District
Family Activity Level 3 8+ Mon 25 May
- Fri 29 May
Watching Wildlife with Nick Baker Slapton Ley
South Devon Coast
Family Activity Level 1 8-14 Mon 20 July
- Fri 24 July
Wild Families Slapton Ley
South Devon Coast
Family Activity Level 2 8+ Fri 24 July
- Fri 31 July
Wildlife Explorers Kindrogan
Perthshire
Family Activity Level 2 9-14 Sat 25 July
- Sat 01 August
Bug Bonanza and Marvellous Minibeasts Slapton Ley
South Devon Coast
Family Activity Level 1 8+ Mon 27 July
- Fri 31 July
Summer Weekend Wildlife Rhyd-y-creuau
Snowdonia
Family Activity Level 1 5+ Fri 31 July
- Mon 03 August
Beside The Sea Slapton Ley
South Devon Coast
Family Activity Level 1 8+ Fri 31 July
- Fri 07 August
Scottish Island Seaside Wildlife Millport
Isle of Cumbrae
Family Activity Level 1 4+ Sat 01 August
- Fri 07 August
Shropshire Wildlife Safari Preston Montford
Shropshire
Family Activity Level 2 7-14 Mon 03 August
- Fri 07 August
Wildlife Explorer’s Week Margam Discovery Centre / Canolfan Ddarganfod Margam
South Wales
Family Activity Level 1 5+ Mon 10 August
- Sat 15 August
Seashore Adventures Dale Fort
Pembrokeshire Coast
Family Activity Level 2 8-12 Wed 12 August
- Sun 16 August
Minibeasts, Mice and the Mole Juniper Hall
Surrey
Family Activity Level 1 4-8 Fri 23 October
- Sun 25 October